About The Co-Op

Co-op documents from the 1950s and 1960s and a can of Co-op motor oil

Serving our community for more than 60 years

In 1950, local farmers and ranchers came together to form Roaring Fork Valley Co-op in Basalt, Colorado, to meet the needs of their operations. Memberships of $25 were issued to provide capital to build the business. As the Roaring Fork Valley grew, we relocated to Carbondale in two locations until the 1970s when we settled at our current location.

We are a diversified co-op, offering products and services not only for local ranchers, but also commercial and residential customers, hobby farmers, horse lovers, gardeners, outdoor enthusiasts and more. You don’t need to be a member to shop at Roaring Fork Valley Co-op, but a $25 lifetime membership entitles you to a 2% discount at time of purchase, and patronage dividends at the end of our fiscal year.

 

Board of Directors

Any voting member in good standing of Roaring Fork Valley Co-op can run for the board of directors, which is democratically elected by the member owners of the co-op. The board is responsible for setting business direction, ensuring the cooperative has adequate financial and people resources, and monitoring the cooperative’s performance.

Currently serving on the board are:

Tom Harrington, president

Ted Nieslanik, vice president

Sean Martin, secretary/treasurer

Max MacDonell, director

Martha Collison, director

Management Team

General Manager

Human Resources

CFO/Assistant GM

Kailie Wallace

Kailie Wallace
kwallace@rfvcoop.com

Store Manager

Marvin Claridge

Marvin Claridge
mclaridge@rfvcoop.com

Business Office

Accounting Tech - Admin

Heloise Clark

Heloise Clark
hclark@rfvcoop.com

Accounting Tech - Receivables

Carlos Hernandez

Carlos Hernandez
chernandez@rfvcoop.com

Accounting Tech - Energy

Miranda Murphy

Miranda Murphy
mmurphy@rfvcoop.com

 

Accounting Tech - Payables

Tiffany Speakman

Tiffany Speakman tspeakman@rfvcoop.com

Department Heads

Receiving

Hardware

Baldo Barragan

Baldo Barragan
bbarragan@rfvcoop.com

 

Apparel

Candace Blanc

Candace Blanc
cblanc@rfvcoop.com

Sporting Goods & Paint

C Store

Karen Jammaron

Karen Jammaron
kjammaron@rfvcoop.com

Pet Food & Supplies

Tack & Animal Health

Marketing

Jeremy Dwiggins

Jeremy Dwiggins
jdwiggins@rfvcoop.com

Warehouse

Feed & Livestock Manager

Heladio Sanchez

Heladio Sanchez
hsanchez@rfvcoop.com

Energy

Bulk Petroleum Manager

 

Bulk Petroleum Driver

Dave Cook

Dave Cook

Bulk Petroleum Driver

Bulk Petroleum Driver

DJ Duval

DJ Duval